Bank Holidays 2021: How many days do we get off next year and what

This year, many individuals’s bank vacation plans were interrupted by the ongoing coronavirus pandemic and taking place lockdown constraints, which left most of the nation with really little to do throughout their time off.

However, as completion of 2020 techniques, ideas are relying on the year ahead and the pledge of better days.

While the three-tier system is indicated to last till March in England, the arrival of the vaccine has actually given us some hope that 2021 will be the year Brits can utilize their bonus days to travel to the beach, spend time with loved ones, or jet off on a last-minute vacation.

So, whether you want to plan a far-flung getaway or strategically book some time off work, here are all the bank vacations in 2021 for those residing in England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.

2021 Bank and Public Holidays

New Year’s Day: Friday 1 January

St Patrick’s Day: Wednesday 17 March (Northern Ireland just).

Great Friday: Friday 2 April.

INDY/ LIFE Newsletter [h4] [h4] Be motivated with the latest way of life patterns each week [/h4] [/h4] Please enter your e-mail address Please go into a valid email address Please enter a valid e-mail address REGISTER Thanks for registering to the INDY/LIFE newsletter verifyErrors The Independent would like to keep you notified about deals, events and updates by email, please tick package if you wish to be gotten in touch with.

Read our complete mailing list approval terms here INDY/ LIFE Newsletter Be motivated with the most recent way of life trends every week The Independent want to keep you informed about deals, occasions and updates by e-mail, please tick the box if you want to be called.

Read our complete mailing list authorization terms here.

Easter Monday: Monday 5 April.

Early May Bank Vacation: Monday 3 May.

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 31 May.

Fight of the Boyne (Orangemen’s Day): Monday 12 July (Northern Ireland just).

Summertime Bank Holiday: Monday 2 August (Scotland just).

Summer Season Bank Holiday: Monday 30 August.

St Andrew’s Day: Tuesday 30 November (Scotland only).

Christmas Day (alternative day): Monday 27 December.

Boxing Day (substitute day): Tuesday 28 December.

Other crucial dates to bear in mind for 2021:

Burns Night: Monday 25 January.

Chinese New Year: Friday 12 Feb

. Valentine’s Day: Sunday 14 Feb

. Shrove Tuesday: Tuesday 16 Feb

. Ash Wednesday: Wednesday 17 Feb

. St David’s Day: Monday 1 March.

Mother’s Day: Sunday 14 March.

Palm Sunday: Sunday 28 March.

Holi: Monday 29 March.

Ramadan: Tuesday 13 April.

Daddy’s Day: Sunday 20 June.

Eid ul Adha: Tuesday 20 July.

Muharram: Tuesday 10 August.

Rosh Hashanah: Tuesday 7 September.

Yom Kippur: Thursday 16 September.

Daytime conserving time ends: Sunday 31 October.

Halloween: Sunday 31 October.

Man Fawkes Night: Friday 5 November.

Remembrance Day: Sunday 14 November.

Diwali (TBC): Saturday 14 November.

Hanukkah starts: Monday 29 November.

St Andrew’s Day: Tuesday 30 November.

Winter Season Solstice: Tuesday 21 December

Please follow and like us:

Check Also

Green search engine Ecosia partners with pro personal privacy Brave browser

Ecosia, the search engine that utilizes its marketing revenue to plant trees, is now a …

RSS
LinkedIn
Share